Campus Transportation Committee Meeting Agenda December 17, 2021 Teams Meeting 8:30am – 10am



Minutes	Anne Bogan, Transportation Services Director's Office	anne.bogan@wisc.edu
Agenda	Item	Lead
	■ Welcome	T. Snedden
	Call to Order	1. 611044011
	 Approval of Minutes – 	
	o November 19, 2021	
	Transportation Services Reports & Updates	
	Assistant Vice Chancellor Updates	P. Kass
	 Reduced Cost Parking Options Follow-up 	
	■ Flex Parking Presentation	G. Mendez
	 Commuter Solutions Update 	D. Ward
	 Construction Update 	R. Kennedy
	Chair's Discussion	T. Snedden
	2020-2021 Draft Annual Report	
	 January Meeting 	
	 Continue to meet via Teams 	
	Other Committee Updates	A. Levine
	■ CPC Update	
	Other Agenda Items Future Agenda Items: Adjournment	
Next		
Meeting	January 21, 2021 8:30am – 10am Teams	
Campus '	Transportation Committee Information (CTC)	
Charge	 Provides advice and recommendations to the administration and all governance bodies on policies and budgetary matters, including rates, relating to all aspects of pedestrian and motorized and non-motorized vehicular transportation and parking on the campus. 	
_		
	 Interprets policies related to transportation and parking adopted by governance bodies. Ensures appropriate consultation of governance bodies regarding proposed changes in any policies. 	
	 Initiates and recommends projects for addressing campus transportation needs including projects to enhance 	
	pedestrian, bicycle, bus, and automobile access to the campus. Such recommendations are to be considered in detail by	
	the Division of Facilities Planning and Management, or other appropriate divisions of the university, and the Campus	
	Planning Committee.	
	Provides representation on all building committees for projects that include or affect transportation facilities.	
	Creates subcommittees to address issues related to particular aspects of the campus transportation system.	
Members	Faculty Representatives (3) Administration (1) Chair Armson (1) Chair Armson (1) Chair Armson (1) Chair Armson (1)	
	Sue Ahn, Bernie Lesieutre, Traci Snedden (Chair) Shawn Arneson (UW Health) Liniversity Stoff (2)	
	Academic Representatives (3) Alex Frank Christina Pier, Ethan Nelson	University Staff (3)
	Alex Frank, Christina Pier, Ethan Nelson ASM Representatives (3)	Aaron Levine, Jill Mullen, Becky Zart Nonvoting members, appointed annually by the
	Beau Burdett, Tyler Katzenberger, Ian Hardgrove	Chancellor
	Patrick Kass – Assistant Vice Chancellor, Transportation	
		Services (TS) Gary Brown – Director, Campus Planning and Landscape
		Architecture (CPLA)