## Campus Transportation Committee Meeting Agenda November 8 2019 1420 WARF 8:30am – 10am



Minutes	Anne Bogan, Transportation Services Director's Office	anne.bogan@wisc.edu	
Agenda	Item	Lead	
3	<ul> <li>Welcome   Introductions-Guests David Trowbridge</li> <li>Call to Order</li> <li>Approval of Minutes –         <ul> <li>October 11, 2019</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	C. McAndrews	
	Chair's Discussion	C. McAndrews	
	<ul><li>Announcements</li></ul>		
	Director's Report   Updates	T. Teal-Tate	
	<ul> <li>Commuter Solutions Update</li> <li>Construction Update</li> <li>Bus Rapid Transit Presentation</li> </ul>	D. Ward R. Kennedy D. Trowbridge	
	Other Agenda Items		
	Future Agenda Items  Campus Snow Removal   Bike & Pedestrian lanes December 13  Adjournment		
Next Meeting	December 13, 2019 8:30am – 10am 1420 W	ARF	
	s Transportation Committee Information (CTC)		
Charge	<ul> <li>Provides advice and recommendations to the administration and all governance bodies on policies and budgetary matters, including rates, relating to all aspects of pedestrian and motorized and non-motorized vehicular transportation and parking on the campus.</li> <li>Interprets policies related to transportation and parking adopted by governance bodies.</li> <li>Ensures appropriate consultation of governance bodies regarding proposed changes in any policies.</li> <li>Initiates and recommends projects for addressing campus transportation needs including projects to enhance pedestrian, bicycle, bus, and automobile access to the campus. Such recommendations are to be considered in detail by the Division of Facilities Planning and Management, or other appropriate divisions of the university, and the Campus Planning Committee.</li> <li>Provides representation on all building committees for projects that include or affect transportation facilities.</li> <li>Creates subcommittees to address issues related to particular aspects of the campus transportation system.</li> </ul>		
Members	Faculty Representatives (3) Sue Ahn, Carey McAndrews(Chair), Peter Van Kan Academic Representatives (3) Aaron Crandall, Christina Pier, Cameron Scarlett ASM Representatives (3) George Chen, Theodore Scheckel, Nick Smith	Administration (1) Chris Corrigan (UW Health) or Shawn Arneson (alternate) University Staff (3) Donna M Egelski, Andrew Broan, Jerry Moran, Jim O'Brien (Alternate) Nonvoting members, appointed annually by the Chancellor Patrick Kass – Director, Transportation Services (TS) Gary Brown – Director, Campus Planning and Landscape Architecture (CPLA)	