## Campus Transportation Committee Meeting Agenda October 11, 2019 1420 WARF 8:30am – 10am



Minutes	Anne Bogan, Transportation Services Director's Office	anne.bogan@wisc.edu
Agenda	Item	Lead
	<ul> <li>Welcome   Introductions- New Committee Members   Guests</li> <li>Call to Order</li> <li>Approval of Minutes – <ul> <li>September 13, 2019</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	C. McAndrews
	Director's Report   Updates	P. Kass
	<ul> <li>E-Scooter Program</li> <li>Commuter Solutions Update         <ul> <li>Flex Parking</li> </ul> </li> <li>Construction Update</li> </ul>	D. Ward D. Ward P. Kass
	Chair's Discussion	C. McAndrews
	<ul> <li>Campus Planning Committee (CPC) Representation</li> <li>Draft 2018-2019 CTC Annual Report</li> </ul>	
	Other Agenda Items	
	<ul> <li>Future Agenda Items</li> <li>Winterizing Campus</li> <li>Bus Rapid Transit</li> <li>Adjournment</li> </ul>	
Next Meeting	November 8, 2019 8:30am – 10am 1420 WARF	
	Transportation Committee Information (CTC)	
Charge	<ul> <li>Provides advice and recommendations to the administration and all governance bodies on policies and budgetary matters, including rates, relating to all aspects of pedestrian and motorized and non-motorized vehicular transportation and parking on the campus.</li> <li>Interprets policies related to transportation and parking adopted by governance bodies.</li> <li>Ensures appropriate consultation of governance bodies regarding proposed changes in any policies.</li> <li>Initiates and recommends projects for addressing campus transportation needs including projects to enhance pedestrian, bicycle, bus, and automobile access to the campus. Such recommendations are to be considered in detail by the Division of Facilities Planning and Management, or other appropriate divisions of the university, and the Campus Planning Committee.</li> <li>Provides representation on all building committees for projects that include or affect transportation facilities.</li> <li>Creates subcommittees to address issues related to particular aspects of the campus transportation system.</li> </ul>	
Members	Administration (1)ue Ahn, Carey McAndrews(Chair) , eter Van Kan cademic Representatives (3) aron Crandall, Christina Pier, Cameron ScarlettAdministration (1) Chris Corrigan (UW Health) or Shawn Arneson (alternate) University Staff (3) Donna M Egelski, Andrew Broan, Jerry Moran, Jim O'Brien (Alternate)SM Representatives (3) eorge Chen, Theodore Scheckel, Nick SmithNonvoting members, appointed annually by the Chancellor Patrick Kass – Director, Transportation Services (TS) 	