## Campus Transportation Committee Meeting Agenda September 14, 2018 1420 WARF 8:30am – 10am



Minutes	Anne Bogan, Transportation Services Director's Office	anne.bogan@wisc.edu
Agenda	Item	Lead
	<ul> <li>Welcome   Introductions   Guests</li> <li>Call to Order</li> <li>Approval of Minutes –</li> <li>May 11, 2018</li> </ul>	T. Adams
	Chair's Discussion Discussion of Meeting Date & Times Draft 2017-2018 Annual Report Update Present to Faculty Senate Dece	
	Director's Report/Updates Introduction of Tanara Teal-Tate New Associate Director Parking Who We Are - Presentation	P. Kass
	Other Agenda Items Commuter Solutions Update Construction Update	J. Bogan R. Kennedy
	Future Agenda Items	
	Adjournment	
Next	0.44 40.0040 0.00 40 4400 WAD	_
Meeting	October 12, 2018 8:30am – 10am 1420 WARF  Fransportation Committee Information (CTC)	
Charge	<ul> <li>Provides advice and recommendations to the administration and all governance bodies on policies and budgetary matters, including rates, relating to all aspects of pedestrian and motorized and non-motorized vehicular transportation and parking on the campus.</li> <li>Interprets policies related to transportation and parking adopted by governance bodies.</li> <li>Ensures appropriate consultation of governance bodies regarding proposed changes in any policies.</li> <li>Initiates and recommends projects for addressing campus transportation needs including projects to enhance pedestrian, bicycle, bus, and automobile access to the campus. Such recommendations are to be considered in detail by the Division of Facilities Planning and Management, or other appropriate divisions of the university, and the Campus Planning Committee.</li> <li>Provides representation on all building committees for projects that include or affect transportation facilities.</li> <li>Creates subcommittees to address issues related to particular aspects of the campus transportation system.</li> </ul>	
Members	Faculty Representatives (3) Teresa Adams (Chair), Carey McAndrews, Peter Van Kan Academic Representatives (3) Aaron Crandall, Sara Nagreen, Cameron Scarlett ASM Representatives (3) George Chen, Brian Cleary, Nick Smith	Administration (1) Chris Corrigan (UW Health) or Shawn Arneson (alternate) University Staff (3) Donna M Egelski, Andrew Broan, Jerry Moran Jim O'Brien (Alternate) Nonvoting members, appointed annually by the Chancellor Patrick Kass – Director, Transportation Services (TS) Gary Brown – Director, Campus Planning and Landscape Architecture (CPLA)