Campus Transportation Committee Meeting Agenda April 7, 2017 1420 WARF 8:30am – 10am



Minutes	Anne Bogan, Transportation Services Director's Office	anne.bogan@wisc.edu
Agenda	Item	Lead
	 Introductions/Welcome/Guests Call to Order Approval of Minutes – March 10, 2017 	A. Crandall
	Director's Report/Updates ■ FY18 Budget	P. Kass
	Chair's Discussion	A. Crandall
	Other Agenda Items Commuter Solutions Update Construction Update	D. Ward R. Kennedy
	Future Agenda Items UW Salting Practices (May 2017 Meeting) 2016-2017 Annual Report (May 2017 Meeting)	
Next Meeting	May 12, 2017 8:30am – 10am 1420 WARF	
Campus	Transportation Committee Information	
Charge	 Provides advice and recommendations to the administration and all governance bodies on policies and budgetary matters, including rates, relating to all aspects of pedestrian and motorized and non-motorized vehicular transportation and parking on the campus. Interprets policies related to transportation and parking adopted by governance bodies. Ensures appropriate consultation of governance bodies regarding proposed changes in any policies. Initiates and recommends projects for addressing campus transportation needs including projects to enhance pedestrian, bicycle, bus, and automobile access to the campus. Such recommendations are to be considered in detail by the Division of Facilities Planning and Management, or other appropriate divisions of the university, and the Campus Planning Committee. Provides representation on all building committees for projects that include or affect transportation facilities. Creates subcommittees to address issues related to particular aspects of the campus transportation system. 	
Members	Faculty Representatives (3) Dave Marcouiller(Chair), Teresa Adams, Peter Van Kan Academic Representatives (3) Aaron Crandall, Sara Nagreen, Cameron Scarlett ASM Representatives (3) Beau Burdett, Joshua Durham, Benjamin Rolsma	Administration (1) Chris Corrigan (UW Health) or Shawn Arneson (alternate) University Staff (3) Dhondpa Dhondup, Donna Egelski or Jerry Moran (alternate), Kendall Schneider Nonvoting members, appointed annually by the Chancellor Patrick Kass – Director, Transportation Services (TS) Gary Brown – Director, Campus Planning and Landscape Architecture (CPLA)